What Makes You Laugh

150-px-wide-3-women-laughing

ASK YOURSELF THIS IMPORTANT QUESTION: WHAT MAKES ME LAUGH?

Without love and laughter there is no joy; we all must live among love and laughter. It is necessary for our spirits.

It has been said that laughter is the best medicine. Proverbs 17:22 says, “A merry heart doeth good like a medicine: but a broken spirit drieth the bones.” And listen to what the New Living Translation says, “A cheerful heart is good medicine, but a broken spirit saps a person’s strength.”

When you are genuinely laughing, you totally let go. This type of release is like a healing balm to your soul; medicine which lifts up your spirit.

What makes you laugh?

Who makes you laugh?

What do I remember as one of the funniest moments of your life?

Then throughout today I want you to meditate on Proverbs 17:22 and focus on having a merry heart. Pay attention to those things which make you laugh, especially those which make you laugh out loud. My youngest son has the best laugh when he is truly laughing, and every time I hear him “really” laughing I cannot help but burst into laughter along with him. I am chuckling now just thinking about it, and as I am, I can tell that my spirit is lifting just by thinking on his laughter.

Laughing is truly the best medicine for your soul!

Tagged: , ,

2 thoughts on “What Makes You Laugh

  1. […] unknown posted a noteworthy aricle today onHere’s a small snippet […]

    Like

  2. Otto Mann January 10, 2009 at 12:53 AM

    I love laughing. I do it all the time. I love making others laugh.

    I like your way of thinking. I wish more people would think the same. The world would be a better place.

    Thanks. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

