Like An Eagle

Sandra Hersey. Live life out loud. keys to victorious faith

Isaiah 40:31 tells us “Yet those who wait for the LORD will gain new strength; they will mount up with wings like eagles, they will run and not get tired, they will walk and not become weary.”

I want to be like the eagles and mount up and fly high over the pressured days of this world. I want to run and not get tired and walk and not be weary. However, if the Word of God is true (and it absolutely IS!) then I can stand on this promise from God. I can declare over my life; I can soar, I can run, and I can walk. I can face these pressures and gain the strength from my Father in Heaven to overcome.

I love eagles for who they are…..
They have a wingspan of up to seven feet!
They fly higher than almost any other bird, up to 10,000 feet!
They glide easily at up to 2400 feet altitude!
They move up to 150 miles an hour!
They can carry objects equal to its body weight!

So as women of God, as we wait on the Lord we are entitled to walk just as Isaiah 40:31 says we can. In spite of our busy lives and what is going on in our life, if we wait on the Lord; we wait for Him to direct us, we wait for Him to instruct us, and then we will be able to soar like the eagle over the pressure of this world! This promise tells us we gain new strength. So as our daily lives seem to bring pressure and sap energy from us we can gain new strength!

So how do we wait for the Lord? I have found God wants me to rise up and the first thing I do is run to Him, to reach Him and praise Him and seek Him first thing in the morning. Above all He is the source I run to; He is the one I seek concerning my life. David sought the Lord early in the morning and wrote about it in Psalm 63:1 and Psalm 5:3, Abraham rose early in the morning and went to the place where he met with the Lord in Genesis 19:27, and even the Lord Jesus rose early in the morning to commune with His Heavenly Father in Mark 1:35. If I am to model my life after Jesus’ then I too must seek my father early in the morning. As we seek Him God will give us the resources we need to accomplish the task at hand. He will give us the will power and know how if we wait upon Him, and as we wait for Him he will give us wings to soar!

Tagged: , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Like An Eagle

  1. Denise Bethea August 23, 2014 at 6:47 PM

    Sandra – This was an awesome read and a good reminder using the eagle. God is our source for life health and strength. He is the only one who can keep us renewed, walking, and running without getting weary.
    May God continue to bless you as you are blessing women around the world.

    Like

  2. […] unknown posted a noteworthy aricle today onHere’s a small snippet […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

