Step Out and Let Go!

How to step out and let go. Keys to victorious faith Inspirational Blog

As we travel through life we all sooner or later reach the crossroads in our path where we must decide which course we will choose; whether we will boldly blaze a pathway to a whole new level of achievement and happiness, taking a chance on making our lives everything we have dreamed they could be or instead we can simply choose to stay right where we are right now. The choice is ours. So many people wonder “what is my purpose, what does God have me here for? Do I step out in faith towards what I believe God is calling me to? In these defining moments we are faced with a choice; will we choose to make all of those cherished dreams we hold close to our hearts come true or will we allow them to sadly slip from our grasp? One thing I know for sure is; we must step out in faith and be willing and ready to let go of some things in order to grasp what is ahead. We must show the courage to take charge and step into the promising future that is there for the taking, pushing ourselves well beyond our present boundaries or we will end up giving into fear and self-doubt and let the life we could have and should have lived pass us by!

We all know what faith is according to Hebrews 11:1 “Now faith is the assurance of things hoped for, the conviction of things not seen.” But what we forget to recognize is the fact that faith must be walked out – and talked out! We cannot stand still and walk in faith; we cannot have faith without speaking it out of our mouths. When we are standing at the crossroads faced with do I step out and do this, or do I stay right here where I am and believe God will change it – you had better step out! God wants us to move and step out, trusting him, believing him. We however want 5 signs from God, all the “t’s” crossed and the “I’s” dotted, when God just wants us to have the faith to let go and step out!

I am always asked “yes but what if” “what if I mess it up, or what if I am wrong, or what if…..” This is always my answer, if you have sought God, spent time in the Word with him concerning this matter, sought Godly counsel, then you have done all that you are supposed to do, now the choice is yours, the crossroad is yours to decide. You must step out or stand still, but remember there is nothing you can mess up so badly that God cannot fix. He is after your heart! If you step out in faith knowing that you trust him, he will honor your actions. Even if we mess it up, he can fix it up.

The choice is ours; do we stay where we are or do we let go of some things and step out in faith, trusting our Father to lead us.

{Want more devotions? I’m A Sword Wielding Devil Slayer; Declaring the Word of God and Taking Back What the Devil Stole from Me!}

Tagged: , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Step Out and Let Go!

  1. […] atwood posted a noteworthy aricle today onHere’s a small snippetAs we travel through life we all sooner or later reach the crossroads in our path where we must decide which course we will choose; whether we will boldly blaze a pathway to a whole new level of achievement and happiness, … […]

    Like

  2. Denise Bethea February 16, 2009 at 10:02 PM

    Dear Sandra,

    This particular blog has messed me up! I have been running away from my calling for quite some time now. Waiting for some wonderful sign to fall from heaven, not getting clear direct answers from my own ministry. I know in my heart that God has called me to preach. At first, I was afraid, because I did not feel worthy. And to tell the truth, their is still a little apprehension because I have not a clue what He will want me to say, but I know that God will give me the words to say. I do not know where and when He will want me to preach but because I have said Yes, Lord today, I believe He will make open the way. Your blog was confirmation. Please pray for my strength in the Lord, as I embark in my calling, trusting and believing that If God called me to ido itt – He will bring me to it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

