Not By Our 5 Senses

85494183

So many people say I will believe it when I see it! It is common for our carnal nature to doubt. What our senses want is proof. Thomas was saying the same thing when they were in the upper room. He wanted proof of Jesus’ resurrection. However, Jesus’ answer to Thomas was “…blessed are those who have not seen and yet have believed.” That my friend is you and I. We were not there, we did not see, but yet we believe everything that happened.

In his letter to the Corinthians the apostle Paul tells us that believing without seeing is the lifestyle of all who follow Christ (2 Corinthians 5:7). When we are wondering what will happen and we cannot see the whole picture, that is the best time in which our faith has the opportunity to grow. That is also when doubt can begin to creep into play causing us to waiver. This is the time we have to choose: do we turn to Jesus and give him our full trust and faith, or sit in fear of what may or may not happen.

If there is an obstacle in your life right now which is causing you to fear and doubt, turn that obstacle over to Jesus. His Word says He cares for you, so cast your cares onto Him (1Peter 5:7)! Remember it is during those times of fear and doubt that we have the opportunity to turn Jesus and He can help us walk by faith and not by our five sense realm!

 

Tagged:

2 thoughts on “Not By Our 5 Senses

  1. Katelynn April 18, 2009 at 3:45 AM

    Obstacle, no! ObstacleS, YES! Gosh, it seems like at times I am such a “Casper milk toast,” praying for the Lord to help my faith, and then when He puts the test before me, I run away cring like a little baby! lol

    This is a great post and very timely!

    Thanks sis.

    Like

  2. Ryan Kara April 17, 2009 at 6:48 PM

    This is very true! We have to have faith in order to get threw life roadblocks.
    I had a major surgery and had faith that I would be walking and that God would heal me.
    I went back for a check up and the nurses could not believe I was up and walking and had no problems! I could not understand why they were so shocked…..I knew I would be fine. It has been 7 weeks now.
    The Dr. said I should be in a vegetative state because of how the tumor was……It was God who healed me and guided the Dr. to remove all of it……You must have faith and REALLY BELIEVE…
    Kara

    Like

Leave a Reply

