I AM Blessed That Settles It!

How to grow your faith

Your tongue is a very powerful. With your words you can either call down blessings from heaven or bring curses (failure) into your life. The Bible so gloriously tells us, “Death and life are in the power of the tongue: and they that love it shall eat the fruit thereof” {Proverbs 18:21}. In other words we eat what we have spoken! If we have spoken lack we eat lack. If we have spoken death we eat death. If we can understand how powerful the words spoken out of our mouths are in our lives, we would change what we say! We would not let frivolous words like “that kills me” or “I could have died” come out of our mouths.

Today I want us to use our mouths to bring life and blessing into our lives. So we are going to speak and declare over our lives today!

Thank You, Lord, that the blessing is working in me, on me and around me. I declare that I am blessed when I come in and blessed when I come out. Jesus came to the earth to restore the blessing that Adam lost in the Garden of Eden when he sinned and because I am a child of God, I have a covenant right to the blessing! I declare that like Abraham, I am blessed to be a blessing until all families of the earth are blessed. Because of the blessing of God on my life, I am empowered to prosper in every endeavor that I take on and every project that I begin. I am blessed on my job and all my relationships are blessed. Like Joseph, those in authority over me see the blessing of God on my life and I have favor as a result. Thank You, Lord, for blessing me with all spiritual blessings in heavenly places. I am powerful, wealthy, influential and blessed! In Jesus’ name I pray. Amen.

Scriptural references:
·Deuteronomy 28:6-8
·Genesis 28:14
·Genesis 39:3
·Ephesians 1:3

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “I AM Blessed That Settles It!

  1. Nickcole Byrd April 27, 2009 at 11:53 PM

    Love your Blog. Just added your link to my blogroll.

    Like

  2. Katelynn April 28, 2009 at 2:54 AM

    Sandra, God bless you sister, because you continue to bless me. I pray earnestly for the Lord’s favor upon your life and the fruit of your hands!

    Like

  3. Michelle April 28, 2009 at 12:13 AM

    Amen to that!!! For so many years, not knowing better, I spoke SO many negative things. I was raised to speak negative things. And so many negative things happened to me. I think it wasn’t coincidence. Now I have learned to have a more positive mind. I have learned to speak positively. Now more positive things have been happening in my life. I do not believe this is a coincidence at all! God wants us to be positive, uplifting people. God is a positive, uplifting God. It is good to speak blessings, and good things!

    Like

Leave a Reply

