Do Not Fear

Help on how to not fear. Keys to victorious faith. Inspirational BlogThis world we live in is in turmoil and we can begin to live in fear as we hear of lack, loss, sickness, and death. It is easy to get swept away when the world is so led by the media. For once I would like the majority of the news to be mostly good news and the short last-minute be of bad news.

The truth is we are not honoring God when we walk in fear. The Word tells us that God has not given us a spirit of fear {2 Timothy 1:7} therefore when we are fearful we should know that God is not in it! Fear is a tactic the Devil has always used. If he can get us afraid, then he knows we will not use our words to confess what the Word of God says, we will however confess lack, doubt, unbelief, and even death!

Today we are going to confess the Word of God over our lives and over our situations! We will choose to not walk in fear, we will not be led by fear, we do not fear – for God is a good God {James 1:17}
Say this out loud now and declare it over your life:
The Word declares to me:
“The Lord is my Shepard, I shall NOT want.” Psalm 23:1


“…the evil one cannot harm him (me)” 1 John 5:18


“Blessed be the Lord, who daily loads us (me) with benefits…” Psalm 68:19


“It is God who arms me with strength and makes my way perfect.” 2 Samuel 22:33


“The Lord gives strength to His people (me); the Lord blesses His people (me) with peace.” Psalm 29:11


“But my God shall supply all your (my) need according to His riches in glory by Christ Jesus” Phil 4:19

Stand on the Word of God today, do not allow fear to rule and reign in your mind or in your mouth! Remember your words are seeds; so sew good seed to receive a good harvest!


{Need more help? Help! I’m Alone with My Mind; A Guide To Gaining Victory Over Your Thoughts}

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

7 thoughts on “Do Not Fear

  1. pia May 4, 2009 at 3:27 AM

    that was powerful! praying scriptures over our lives and over our situation is really powerful. God’s word will not return to Him empty but will accomplish the purpose for which it was sent.

    Like

  2. lorraine May 4, 2009 at 1:07 AM

    People sometimes feel afraid just to get out of bed with all the negative news, mean people and doom and gloom. Thank you for your post. When I told God I felt like that, the Holy Spirit said, “do not be afraid”. You just echoed that.

    Like

  3. Mary May 2, 2009 at 9:10 PM

    You are so right! There is no room for fear in our lives. Thanks for a very powerful post.

    Like

  4. ErikaRocha-O May 1, 2009 at 6:26 PM

    I SO needed this. Your blogs are annointed San!
    I love you!
    FEAR NOT EVERYONE!!!!!!!!!

    Like

  5. Robin May 1, 2009 at 1:00 PM

    this is a great post today and hubby and I have just been talking about the media and their mongoling….

    Amen and Amen
    Robin

    Like

  6. Staci J. Shelton May 1, 2009 at 1:21 PM

    AWESOME post Sandra!!

    And so very true. We need to affirm the Word and truth over our lives and not give in to the fear. We are not demonstrating a good witness when we operate otherwise.

    This is my FAVORITE Scripture to banish Fear…

    “But now, thus says the LORD, your Creator, O Jacob, and He who formed you, O Israel, Do not fear, for I have redeemed you; I have called you by name; you are Mine! When you pass through the waters, I will be with you; And through the rivers, they will not overflow you. When you walk through the fire, you will not be scorched, Nor will the flame burn you.”
    Isaiah 43:1-3

    Like

  7. Crystal Willis-Jones May 1, 2009 at 12:58 PM

    AMEN!

    Like

Leave a Reply

