Is It God Will?

Is it God's Will? Keys to victorious faith Inspirational Blog

Many people say I want to do God’s will or I want God’s will for my life or my situation. However, they usually follow-up the previous statement with “but I don’t know God’s will for me.”
Today I am going to show you once and for all what God’s will is concerning your life and your situation.

We know that in order to be a child of God we must have accepted Jesus into our lives as our Lord and Savior, then after doing that we have an inheritance opened up to us. This inheritance is as if we were given an inheritance by the wealthiest man on this earth, a man where money and power could settle everything for you, well we have been given something far better.

And our inheritance does give us everything we need. I encourage you to read the 1st chapter of Ephesians to read about some of the benefits you have received as a child of God. Ephesians 1:3 says “We are blessed in every spiritual blessing in the heavenly places in Christ.”

In other words, every provision for your physical health and welfare has been given to you. Your spiritual needs, including victory over sin and fear and failure have already been met in Christ Jesus.

Right here is God’s will for you. It is His will for your life to be blessed in all areas; he does not want lack or sickness for you.

Would a God who is love according to 1 John 4:8, want to send His son to save you then want to keep you in poverty, sickness, frustration, hurt, anger, bitterness – NO he wants to give you all that is good. James 1:17 tells us “Every good gift and every perfect gift is from above, and comes down from the Father.”

Nowhere in the Word of God does it tell us that since Jesus came to this earth to be beaten for our sicknesses and crucified on a cross for our sins, nowhere in the word does it say he wants to teach us lessons by keeping us in sickness and poverty, in fear, doubt, unbelief and failure. That is not his will!

To know the will of God for your life, you must read the Word of God. His word IS his will. Hebrews 4:12-13 tells us the Word of God is alive and nothing is concealed from its (His) sight, and God and His Word are one (John 1:1).

We must understand that God and His Word don’t just agree, God does not just agree with what the Bible says, God and the word are one.

His Word is as all-knowing as He is. When you realize that when God speaks, His words comes from His heart and they are filled with Him. It’s the same way when you speak from your heart; your words are full of you.

So not only is every answer for your every need written down for you on the pages of the Bible, but there in black, white, and red is the will of God concerning your life.

Are you praying for salvation for your family, God’s will is there as to whether or not he wants them saved? In Acts 16:31 “Believe on the Lord Jesus Christ and thou shalt be save, and thy house!” There is God’s will, you AND your house! What about those lost that are not your family Psalm 2:8 tells us to pray for the lost in heathen lands! And there are so many more on his will for salvation, we need to look them up and stand on them!

Are you asking God if it is his will to heal you? Isaiah 53: 4,5
Matthew 8:16,17 & 1 Peter 2:24 all tells us of Jesus being wounded, bruised, and taking on our infirmities and bearing our sickness and healing us – it says “we were healed!” that is past tense, it was done, he already did it for us! It IS his will for us to be healed today and forever!

Do we all agree that whatever Jesus did on this earth, he was an example of what we are to do, how we are to act. I would say we all agree to that.

So if we look at Luke 5: 12-13 we see a man who had leprosy and this man asked Jesus to heal him IF it be his will, and Jesus said “I am willing, be healed!” It was Jesus will for this man to be healed!

Well you may say, yes but that was for this man. Well Hebrews 13:8 “Jesus Christ is the same yesterday, today, and forever. “ And Acts 10:34 “God is no respecter of persons.”

Are you worrying about a situation in your life? 1 Peter 5:7 tells us we are to “cast ALL of our cares on him,” it does not say worry.

We talked last week on the show about Phil. 4:6 if you missed that show on How to change your situation I encourage you to listen to it. It is Not God’s will for us to worry. We are telling him we do not trust him when we are worrying, he can’t answer our prayers when we are in worry.

What about financial situations?
Phil 4:19 tells us “But my God shall supply all your need according to his riches in glory by Christ Jesus!” Who is the supplier, you the worrier or God? God is! So we need to trust this promise.

3 John 2 tells us “beloved I wish above all things that thou mayest prosper and be in health, even as your soul prospers.”

Luke 6:38 has the perfect will for your finances and I am walking talking proof of it “Give and it will be given to you: good measure, pressed down, shaken together, and running over will be put into your bosom. For with the same measure that you use, it will be measured back to you.”

So you cannot ask I wonder if I should tithe or give of myself and my resources, here is His will!

If you want to know God’s will concerning a matter in your life you must study the Word of God and find his will for you. His word is his will.

The word tells us it is his will for us to be healed, saved, wealthy, at peace with everyone and everything! So let’s not doubt His word but instead let’s stand on the promises He has already given us, this word is our manual – our contract with God! What we are entitled to as his children.

When we can find a scripture about whatever we need – right there is our answer as to whether or not it is God’s will for us!

John 5:39 tells us to search the scriptures, and when we do this, we will know his will!

1 John 5:14,15 tells us “Now this is the confidence that we have in Him, that if we ask anything according to His will, He hears us. And if we know that He hears us, whatever we ask, we know that we have the petitions that we have asked of Him.”

Break down:
We have confidence in Him; confidence that if we ask according to his will, he hears us.
Remember his word is his will, so if we ask according to the Word of God, if we pray and stand on a scripture over our situation, we know we ARE praying his will.

Then it says, and if we know he hears us, well how do we know, well we just read it – if we ask according to his will he hears us.

So we are praying his will and asking by asking with the scripture for example if I was needing finances I would pray

Father in the Name of Jesus, I am asking for finances to increase in my life. I have given of my tithes and offerings and according to Luke 6:38 your word says “Give and it will be given to me: good measure, pressed down, shaken together, and running over will be put into my bosom. For with the same measure that I use, it will be measured back to me.” You also tell me in Philippians 4:19 that you God shall supply all my need according to your riches in glory by Christ Jesus! So I am standing Father on your promises and according to mark 11:24 you said I can ask whatever I desire and believe that I have received it and it shall be done. So I thank you now Father, that you are my supplier, I call you my supplier, I praise you that you ARE my supplier. And you do bring to me the finances I need in a good measure pressed down shaken together and running over, I thank you now for the men and women who are going to give unto me because of you and your word. I thank you for it now that it is done already, in Jesus name!

Then no matter what it looks like in the natural I praise him that it was done back when I prayed the prayer and stood on the promise. I do not need to beg him I do not need to keep praying the prayer over and over because that is unbelief,

I might think God was not listening or did not hear me or I did not say the right words. But that is unbelief – I stood on his word, and I thanked him in advance by faith that it is done and I praised him and I keep thanking him and praising UNTIL (I don’t stop by what I see) I praise him and thank him until I see it come to pass in the natural. Then I testify about his goodness!

I know he has heard me according to 1 John 5:14, 15 “Now this is the confidence that we have in Him, that if we ask anything according to His will, He hears us.” And it says I get what I ask him for! Hallelujah his word IS his will.

{Want more devotions? I’m A Sword Wielding Devil Slayer; Declaring The Word of God and Taking Back What The Devil Has Stolen From Me!}

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

