Who is Responsible For Your Situation?

A great blog full of inspiration

Have you thought about how you REALLY belong to Christ? I mean REALLY belong to Him. Think of this – if you are a parent then your child is yours. You are responsible for that child. You must make sure they have a roof over their head, food in their stomachs, clothes on their backs and shoes on their feet. Pretty straight forward stuff here – even without a manual to tell us, we know we must be their protector, caretaker, and breadwinner!

Now think about this; you were purchased with a price. Jesus paid for you according to 1 Corinthians 6:20 “You were bought with a price [purchased with a preciousness and paid for, made His own]…” So if you were paid for, you no longer belong to yourself, you no longer are your responsibility – you are now the responsibility of Jesus! He is your Lord and the word Lord means breadwinner, caretaker, and protector! What else could you need! He is saying to us, “I want you to trust me, I want you to have full confidence in me. I want you to know that I am your wisdom and I am your ability. I can make you wiser than your enemies. I can make you a master over all your circumstances!”

2 Corinthians 3: 4-5 is written especially for you and I, “Such is the reliance and confidence that we have through Christ toward and with reference to God. Not that we are fit (qualified and sufficient in ability) of ourselves to form personal judgments or to claim or count anything as coming from us, but our power and ability and sufficiency are from God.” We have His ability in our day-to-day lives – we have it in our homes, our work, our relationships, our finances, our health; whatever we need we can access HIS ability, God’s ability belongs to US and our Heavenly Father is watching over us in order to meet every need in every situation we have. Our job is to trust Him and believe He can and will!

We must not allow fear and doubt about our day-to-day lives rise up and defeat us. Psalm 27:1 declares “Jehovah is my light and my salvation; Whom shall I fear?” That word light means wisdom. Jehovah God is my wisdom – you need to declare that out loud right now – Jehovah God IS my wisdom whom shall I be afraid of!

No matter what condition you are in right now there is hope. Where are you physically, spiritually, mentally, or financially? No matter what the natural is shouting – you shout louder that your helper is at hand, your strength is God’s strength, your ability is God’s ability and it is all yours for the taking! Declare loudly Psalm 56:9 ” This I know, that God is for me. In God have I put my trust, I will not be afraid; What can man do unto me?”

{Need more help? Help! I’m Alone with My Mind; A Guide To Gaining Victory Over Your Thoughts}

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

