You Have The Ability!

influence“Whether or not we realize it each of us has within us the ability to set some kind of example for people. Knowing this would you rather be the one known for being the one who encouraged others, or the one who inadvertently discouraged those around you?”- Josh Hinds

As I read this I was excited by it! It really has made me sit and think about how I behave and how it affects others around me.

I have met people who have no idea they are making an impact on others. Hey, I used to be one of them years ago. I had no idea I had a plan and a purpose in my life. I was just me; no one special, or so I thought!

That may seem hard to understand if you are a person who already knows who you are and what your purpose is, but for those who do not know this already, I am telling you right here today – you DO have a plan and a purpose for your life! And each and every one of us already has the ability set in us to make SOME KIND of impact on someone!

With that said, my question to you today is what are you doing right now that is impacting someone else?

Maybe you have a business and it serves a purpose. {All businesses serve a purpose for someone}

Maybe you are a stay at home mom {or dad} and your impact is taking care of your home and family.

Maybe you are a college student and you influence your circle of friends.

Whatever you do and where ever you are in your life right now; You are influencing someone whether you know it or not!

If you are doubting you have a plan and purpose to your life, Jeremiah 29: 11 reminds us “For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”

God has a plan and a purpose for you, and it is a good plan. Seek Him today if you do not know what His plans for you are. He wants you to know! Then go about your day knowing you are influencing someone!

Tagged: , ,

One thought on “You Have The Ability!

  1. […] James Thomas posted a noteworthy aricle today onHere’s a small snippet […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

